Skip to content

Modern Art- Art Brut

October 16, 2012

I’m not actually posting the original version of this song, I am posting a cover that one of my favorite youtubers, KickThePj, made.  The song is about someone describing their palpable reactions to Modern Art.  I really love this song because I love anything that makes a case for the importance of art.  The other reason I really enjoy this piece is that I am sometimes a little shy about appreciating the visual arts.  I am much more comfortable with music.  So a) it’s cool to hear someone appreciate art in the same way  I appreciate, say, the second movement of Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7, and b) it empowers me to have emotional reactions to visual art.  Anyways. What is art that has affected you in any way?  Please let me know!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

